Anti-Ragging Squad Committee

Sir Vithaldas Thackersey College of Home Science (Autonomus ) follows all norms set by government to ensure an healthy environment at the institution and prevent ragging. The college has an Anti Ragging Squad which ensures safety of all students by creating awareness and having regular checks in the college.

Names of Committee members

Sr.No. Committee Members Contact details
1. Chairperson- Dr. Jagmeet Madan, Principal
2. Co-chairperson- Ms. Manjiri Bhalerao ,Vice Principal
3. Committee Coordinator- Dr. Rekha Battalwar, Controller of Exam
4. Ms. Vidya R. Thakur, Deputy Controller of Exam
5 Ar. Uday Gowalkar Chairperson, Student’s Welfare Committee
6 Dr. Madhuri Nigudkar, Head, Dept. of Food Science and Nutrition
7. Ms. Archana Jain, Head, Associate Professor, Dept. of Human Development
8. Ms. Vipra Banerjee, Head, Dept . of Mass Communication and Extension
9. Ms. Chetna Raje,Head, Dept. of Resource Management
10 Dr. Armaiti Shukla,Head, Dept .of Textiles & Apparel Designing
11 Ms. Kirti Vaidya, Supervisor, Jr. College
12 Ms. Sadhana Landge, Office Superintendent
13 Management representative – Mr. Sanjay Pawar
14 External expert – Dr. Avinash De Sousa

* Student Representatives – Following members of the Student Council, Senior College (for the present academic year) President, Vice President, Gymkhana Secretary, Asst. Gymkhana Secretary, Cultural Secretary, Sports coordinator.

Admissions 2024-25