Grievance Redressal Committee

Student welfare committee is formed for the welfare of the students.

It organizes various activities round the year such as:

  • Earn while you learn scheme : it is a scheme for income generation . Where the students can earn some pocket money by taking up some small jobs.
  • Student Feedback Mechanism : The Suggestion Box is placed in the foyer where the students can put their comments/suggestions in writing .It is opened every month by the chairperson student welfare in presence of the Vice Principal.
  • Scholarship / Freeship-: Financial assistance is granted to students with low family income based on the documents submitted by the students.
  • In House Counselor: Personal guidance to students to solve their vocational & personal Issues.
  • In-house doctor: In order to take care of health related problems & emergencies.
  • Student’s Development Workshops: The Student’s Welfare committee organizes a series of student’s Development workshop during the academic year.
  • Parent teacher meetings: are organised once in every semester for all the departments. It is a platform for interaction of parents with the teacher to know about the progress of their child.
  • Career guidance & campus placement It is organised for the final year students in order to guide them about the future career prospects.

The Student Welfare Committee constitutes:

  • Chairperson : Ar.Uday Govalkar 
  • Co-Chairperson : Dr.Suman Mundkur
Sr. no. Names of Committee members Phone No E-mail ID
1. Dr. Jagmeet Madan, (Principal) Chairperson 9869239178 Madan-principal@svt.edu.in
2. Mrs. Manjiri Bhalerao , (Vice principal) Co-chairperson 9702174607 bhalerao-manjiri.bhalerao@svt.edu.in
3. Ar. Uday Govalkar, Chairperson, Student’s Welfare Committee 9921281973 uday.govalkar@svt.edu.in
4. Dr. Bhamini Mehta, Co Chairperson, Student’s Welfare Committee 9922558673 bhamini.mehta@svt.edu.in
5. Ms. Anju Tulshyan,  Student’s Welfare Committee 9324754028 anju.tulshyan@svt.edu.in
6. Ms Sadhana Landge, Office superintendent 9011308121 sadhana.landge@svt.edu.in
Englishमराठी
Admissions 2021-2022